You aren’t so bad, Borders.

I know I’ve complained before about never being able to find Forever by Judy Blume at the library or at a used book store. I was doing a little holiday shopping at Borders, and what did I find for only $3.99 on the bargain rack??? That’s right! Forever! Now if only I could find Just as Long as We’re Together, then I would have my two very favorite Judy Blumes. But I will have to keep searching for JALAWT. I’ve decided I want a copy of my own, not from the library, but I’m not willing to pay new-store prices for it. (Unless it’s from the bargain rack, natch).

So I was going to do Sweet Valley Twins #2, Teacher’s Pet next, but that will just have to wait until I finish Forever. I’m so excited to re-read Forever!!!!!!!

I’ve been a bit busy recently, so it might be a while…

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in general, Judy Blume. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You aren’t so bad, Borders.

  1. Tracy says:

    omg, Sweet Valley High Forever! Where are you on the BSC collection?

  2. Kathryn says:

    I just found a cheap copy of “Forever…” too! I haven’t read it in years and am a little apprehensive about the re-read… I’m looking forward to your re-cap 🙂

  3. BananaBomb says:

    I just bid on a Judy Blume lot of 11 on ebay, but it went up over $20 and I really only wanted four of the books so I let it go. I never see any while I’m book-trolling, so I was excited to see such a good lot. Nikki, if I ever see Just As Long As We’re Together, you want me to pick it up for you? (I have to finish Christmas shopping this week and will probably hit some Goodwills.)

Leave a Reply

