Giveaways are the best!

In case you can’t remember. I sort of loved the book Maniac Magee. And I said in my post that I was going to buy a copy for Grady (my 2 1/2 year old) to have in his library for when he gets older. So I went to the used book store and bought it. But guess what? There were a few copies of Maniac Magee there, and the store was having a half-off all kids’ and YA books sale. So I bought another one. Just to give away to one of my lovely readers. Want to win it? Here’s how:

1- Leave a comment for one entry.
2- Link me on your blog (either in a post or on a sidebar) to get another entry
3- Become a follower for one entry.
4- Get two entries by having already been a follower.
5- Sorry, but you must be in the U.S. or Canada to win it.

Soooooo……start commenting! Contest will end Tuesday June 9th, so you have lots of time! This might be my last post for a while because I’ll be in Charlotte for a few days and once I get back I have to immediately get back to work.

Also, to all my readers and to those whose blogs I read who are going to BEA this weekend. GOOD LUCK! and I’m jealous, I so wish I could go. And Sadako-I want deets on meeting Ann M! With pictures!

***EDIT/UPDATE*****
I was interviewed. No I am not kidding. The good folks at the awesome literary website www.bookish.us (check ’em out) want to know wanted I think. So Dave, the Wordy Ninja, sat me down (via email) and asked me questions about my blog. I’m in heaven. I love being given a soapbox. Here’s the link to my interview.
THANKS BOOKISH US!!!!

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in contest, general, interview. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Giveaways are the best!

  1. Your entry made me want to read the book. If I can win it and save a trip to the library, that would be sa-weet! 🙂

  2. That’s so exciting that you got interviewed! I’m going off to read it right now.

  3. Joe says:

    Thanks for doing the interview with Dave, Nikki. Keep doing what you do. Also, consider youself linked!

  4. LiLu says:

    You know how I love this book ;-)And I’m a brand new follower!

  5. Sadako says:

    I’m already a follower, so I have 2 entries. And here’s another for commenting!

  6. weirdwriter says:

    I’ve been a follower in my RSS feed, does that count?

  7. Sadako says:

    Oh, and I just put this contest in my sidebar. So I guess that’s four entries for moi. Here’s hoping! I adored this book back in the day.

Leave a Reply

