September 26, 2009

I just found out that Judy Blume and Lois Lowry are going to be at the National Book Festival in Washington, DC on 9/26/09. Be still, my beating heart!!!!!

Also looking forward to:
Mo Willems
David Shannon (who I met there last year!)
Azar Nafisi
Junot Diaz
John Irving

And probably sooo many others that I didn’t notice as I skimmed the list.

All I care about is getting to meet the fabulous Ms. Blume! I have one month to think of what I should say to her, I’ll probably get less than a minute. I just know I’m going to get all fumbling and shy and awkward. Damn me and my anxieties!

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in general, Judy Blume. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to September 26, 2009

  1. I know – I'm so jealous! I love Mo Willems and David Shannon and John Irving is one of my favourite adult writers (which is why I did not vote for Setting Free the Bears, because it is not my favourite of his). And Judy Blume – forget about it!

  2. Amy says:

    Oh, my God. I must go. I would give more to meet Judy Blume than probably any other living writer. Must find a way to go about this so that I don't wind up in prison, haha.

  3. horse wife says:

    i usually chicken out when it comes to meeting famous people i dig. because! i don't know what to SAY to them. you don't want to be cheesy and lame and tell them what they've heard a thousand times before. you want to stand out somehow. but HOW??? hi, btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

