In which I am the world’s laziest pimp.

I bought BSC Special Edition: Logan’s Story to review here. But there was just too much fodder and my post would have been much longer than I care to have them. So I’m doing my first BSC Snark on Live Journal. I just finished Chapters one though four, so feel free to check me out yonder. I was going to do a short recap here, but we all know I am far to lazy for that.

And if you don’t want to read my snark, but want some other excellent reading material, then I am perfectly happy to pimp out these two gems. For realsies, check them both out please because I only recommend things that I love more than I probably should!

1- Byron and Too Many Boys. Quite possibly the funniest fucking BSC-based fanfic on the internets. And certainly the funniest Byron-centric fic. There’s only one chapter remaining, the link I provided is for chapter seven, but you can see that PoisonIvory links all previous chapters. Read them in order. Squirm during the Jessi chapter, headdesk during the Claudia chapter, laugh your ass off at Stacey’s idiocy. Readitreaditreadit. While my heart still belongs to Blue as the greatest BSC fanfic EVER, this one is a close second and is definitely first in funny fics.

2-Worst of the Worst Fan Fiction: Because have you ever wondered what would happen if the kids from Slumdog Millionaire had to deal with the robots from Transformers? Or have you wondered what would happen if an Anime hero traveled through time to save Anne Frank? Or have you wondered what would happen if 15-year old Stacey McGill managed to bag her former Student Teacher, Wesley Ellenburg, who accidentally murders Charlotte Johanssen after she blackmails them? What am I asking? Of course you have! This blog is devoted to weeding out the very worst of fanfic and snarking on them like there’s no tomorrow, with many Mary Sue appearances. Check it out.

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in Fanfic. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In which I am the world’s laziest pimp.

  1. ali says:

    Nice snark! I love that book so much since it's so unbelievably bad! I'm also glad you posted the link to Byron and Too Many Boys. I didn't know PoisonIvory wrote BSC snark which I totally should have. Extra bad since I know her in real life…

  2. Michelle says:

    Ah! You are winsauce! Thanks so much for the blog pimp :D:D:DAlso, this snark is gold. I tried to read that book and even as a BSC obsessed kid I hated it XD

  3. Katy says:

    Ooh, a link to Blue, please?

  4. nikki says:

    Happily, Katy:http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1875766/1/BlueMichelle – happy to have your blog as my whore. (Get it? Cause I'm a pimp…)

Leave a Reply

