In which I am my own pimp

Entertainment Weekly online, I love you now more than ever.

http://shelf-life.ew.com/2010/04/13/ya-blogs-where-nostalgia-and-snark-collide/

Many thanks to Catherine Garcia for reading my li’l ole blog and thinking enough of it to contact me. 

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in general, interview. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to In which I am my own pimp

  1. Sadako says:

    Nikki, that's awesome! Congrats.

  2. Alison says:

    Congratulations! There's no shame in pimping yourself!

  3. Kelly says:

    That is AWESOME! 🙂

  4. Jen says:

    Yay Nikki (and Robin from DB)! You guys rule, and it's great to see you 'repping all the YA bloggers out there. Keep it up.

  5. Xanadude says:

    So, Nikki —I'm just joining your blog (found you from EW), but I have to tell you how much I love you already. I'm a 33 year old English teacher, so your content hits home. Anywho, I was just telling the librarian at my school a few weeks ago about how much YA fiction meant to me when I was growing up, and how a big part of me being a lit teacher had to do with me recapturing the feeling I had when I read those books. She gave me The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Read it? I'm catching up on all of your postings, so I don't know if you've reviewed/read it yet. If not, give it a looksy. I'd be curious what you think since we seem to share similar tastes (except for those slutty SVH twins. I hate those bitches.) XOXOC

  6. Lorelai says:

    Congrats! I'm ecstatic just to see my beloved 1bruce1 get a mention, but your blog gets a whole write-up! Go you!

  7. Shannon says:

    Awesome! Congratulations!

  8. zanne says:

    That's awesome! I just read it.

  9. rachierach says:

    Congrats! I love your blog–and Robin's. Keep it up 🙂

  10. obie119 says:

    So great – congratulations! Have enjoyed your blog for a while now!

  11. RMb says:

    wow! very impressive. congratulations! 🙂

  12. nikki says:

    Thanks for all the congrats folks and welcome new readers! Xanadude – I actually just read Perks a few months ago for the first time. It was amazing. Probably won't review it on here – I try not to stray too far from my goal, which is to re-read what I read back then. 🙂

  13. Ditty75 says:

    Crazy computer ate my first comment.Anyway, congratulations! I love reading your blog and the interview is so cool. I feel like a crazy Internet stalker posting this, but I wish I had known you ladies back when I was 12 and 13 and was obsessed with the BSC and SVH. We could have played the SVH board games together, filled out the Slam Book, and played Girl Talk. Oh yeah!Anyway, congrats!Jen 🙂

  14. LadyJ3000 says:

    Congratulations. Your blog is awesome and deserving of notice.

  15. Caroline says:

    Congratulations! This is so awesome!

  16. Sada says:

    Woo hoo! Well deserved.

  17. Amber says:

    Nikki, this is so freaking awesome! Yours is definitely one of my favorite blogs and I'm glad that EW gave you the recognition that you deserve. Congratulations.

  18. Marisa says:

    Nikki.I am new to your blog too. I heard about you from the EW.com article. I love the contents you write about and will be following your blog from now on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

