Quick! Call the BSC!

Seriously, Kristy and Co. would just cream their panties over this news.   I’ve got a bun in the oven!  In polite terms, I’m ‘with child’, but when the hell have I ever been polite?
That’s great and all, Nikki, but lets focus on what really matters here.  Clearly, the most important question is this: Come February 2011 when the little crying, fussing, nipple biting, poop machine bursts forth from your loins, what is going to happen to the blog?
Well, my pretties, the truth is that I have no idea.  Obviously (to those of us who already have kids) the first month or two I’ll be in what is truthfully referred to as “survival mode.”  So posting will be one of the last things on my mind. 
That said, this blog has been a great way for me to escape the madness of real life, so I don’t plan on letting the blog go altogether.   Because having a four year old and a newborn will be a new definition of madness in my life.  I’m going to need you guys.  Have I ever told you how much I love every single one of you?  No?  Well, let the hormonal pregnant woman tell you that right now with a tear in her eye.  I love you all and I’d be so sad to abandon this little group altogether.  I’ll probably line up a few guest bloggers.  But the point is, starting in late February, you might just have to get used to very infrequent postings (to say nothing of fewer comments on your own blogs).  So enjoy them while you can. 
(And not that you want excuses, but you know.  The reason I’ve sucked at reading and blogging more the last month is because I’ve been feeling nauseous and tired.   The first trimester hits me hard in terms of exhaustion.  Reading?  No thanks, I’ll just take a nap.)
Anyway, I can’t get enough of saying this.  I. Am. Pregnant.   
**New book post, Double Trouble, up in the next couple days.  Pinkie swear. 
About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in personal shit. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Quick! Call the BSC!

  1. Sadako says:

    Congrats, Nikki! That's wonderful news!

  2. Alison says:

    Congrats, Nikki! That's so exciting for you and your family!

  3. magnolia says:

    congratulations! that's awesome. 🙂

  4. Christiejolu says:

    Congratulations to you! I am so happy for you!

  5. Lorelai says:

    Congratulations, Nikki! How wonderful!

  6. Stephanie says:

    A million, billion congratulations!!! Enjoy those sleep-like-the-dead pregnancy naps. 🙂

  7. Aww, I'm so happy for you, that's so exciting! Congrats 🙂

  8. Congratulations! I'm so excited for you!

  9. LadyJ3000 says:

    Congrats! I am very happy for you. ;o)

  10. Congratulations! And good luck! I can't begin to understand how you moms cope with the chaos of children. Though I'm sure the BSC books are loaded with great advice 😉 Is your little guy looking forward to being a big brother?

  11. Congrats, Nikki! That's so exciting!

  12. nikki says:

    Thanks for all the congrats all! @Stephanie – I'm not even much of a napper. But god, these first trimester naps. It's like deep sleep in less than five minutes. @Piperrhiannon – Everything I need to know about children, I learned from Ann M. 🙂 We actually haven't even told our son yet. We're waiting til my belly is obvious. He's so impatient.

  13. Maddy says:

    Wow, congratulations! 😀

  14. Yaaaaay! A new little one! Congrats, Nikki, and your readers love you right back. 🙂

  15. ali says:

    Congratulations, Nikki!

  16. moxobee says:

    Mazel tov! And I think we'll understand if your expanding family takes up just a little bit more of your time than your blog 😉

  17. Amiee says:

    Congratulations! FYI aquarians are awesome!

  18. Kathryn says:

    You is having a baby! Yay!! As faithful readers, we love you back…and will certainly understand baby taking up blogging time.As a baby novice, I have to ask: is it too soon to know if it's a boy or girl? Or do you guys prefer to be surprised?

  19. nikki says:

    Kathryn – too soon to know. The earliest they can usually tell is about fiftten weeks, though my OB's office doesn't do the fetal scan until eighteen weeks. So we'll find out then. To me it's either be surprised at eighteen weeks in the ultrasound room or be surprised at delivery. I prefer the earlier surprise. I'm feeling another boy, though everyone else is insisting I'm having a girl.

  20. charmecia says:

    congratulations nikkiand when is the baby due?

Leave a Reply

