California Diaries giveaway

You guys have no idea how excited I am to be able to do this.  After spending many months collecting, followed by many more months reviewing, I am giving away my entire California Diaries series to one lucky winner. I’m actually kind of sad about this, but I need every bit of space in my tiny condo that I can’t really afford to keep anything extraneous.  😦

That’s right.  All fifteen books. You read my reviews, now you can read the books and judge for yourselves.  This is pretty big, you know.  Those late numbered books aren’t that easy to find.

So how do you win this fabulousness?  Easy-peasy.

  1. Leave a comment saying you want to be entered for one entry.
  2. Link this contest elsewhere – your blog, twitter, etc for another entry.  Please leave me a second comment that you’ve done that.
  3. Subscribe to my blog for yet another entry.  Please leave me another separate comment that you’ve done that (or that you already do subscribe.)   Remember, I recently switched from Blogger to WordPress and I need you to subscribe HERE at WordPress to get that entry.
  4. Sit back and wait until approximately 2/14 for me to announce the winner, to be chosen by Random Number Generator.  (Side Note: I’m due to have a baby 2/25.  If I don’t announce it on the fourteenth, I may have delivered early.  Be patient – a chance to win these books is totally worth the wait, no?)
  5. Sorry international folks, US and Canada only.

Obviously, these books were all bought used.  The condition of each book is variable, though none of them are actually in bad condition.  No missing pages and no writing in the books, aside from a couple names written on title pages.

So, what are you waiting for? Start commenting.

*Also, I have extra copies of #s 3, 4, and 8.  Let me know if you want one of them and I’ll send it out, first come, first serve.

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in California Diaries, contest. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to California Diaries giveaway

  1. Mary says:

    I’d love an extra copy of 8, if it’s still up for grabs.

  2. Sadako says:

    Enter me!

    Plus, I’d love an extra copy of 3.

  3. Sadako says:

    I retweeted your tweet about it. So I guess that’s a second entry…

  4. Fear Street says:

    I would LOVE to be entered. I like reading your reviews of these and would love to read the series myself. I also linked to this on my blog (in the sidebar) and I subscribed.

    Nothing to do now but cross my fingers….

  5. Jessica says:

    Great giveaway! I made the mistake of lending the only ones I owned (mmm, 1-7, I think) to a friend who never returned them. 😦

  6. Alison says:

    Hurray! I only have 7, 10, and 11. So I would adore any others! (Like #3! If it’s still available, of course!)

  7. Alison says:

    And tweeted!

    And now I don’t remember which extra I mentioned being interested in. Whichever one wasn’t already claimed.

  8. Alison says:

    Okay. Last time. (I just subscribed so I’ll count this as another entry.)

    I meant book 4. But I think you figured that out. And this is why I wish I need to be able to edit comments.

  9. I’d like to enter the contest!

    And if #8 is still available, I’d like it!

  10. Steph says:

    I want to be entered!

  11. Steph says:

    Retweeted!

  12. Steph says:

    And I subscribe.

  13. Rebecca says:

    I’d like to be entered too \o/

    I’d retweet, but my tweets are protected, so that doesn’t count if I do it, right? If you have your own Twitter I could add you so you can see when i retweet it lol.

  14. Fran says:

    Yes, enter me please!

  15. Fran says:

    And I also subscribed!

  16. Kat says:

    I’d love to be entered for an entry.

    And if the copy of #4 is still up for grabs, I’d love it. ❤

    seekatiewrite[at]gmail[dot]com

  17. Laura Albert says:

    This is a great contest, Nikki! Enter me please.

  18. Laura Albert says:

    Subscribed!

  19. Laura Albert says:

    And Tweeted! (I hope you have a happy and safe delivery, Nikki, no matter when it happens.)

  20. Jedi_Amara says:

    I know it says US and Canada only, but would I be able to enter if I have a shipping address there?

  21. Kate Somer says:

    I’d like to be signed up for one entry please!

  22. Kate Somer says:

    I also blogged about this! So a second entry!

  23. Kate Somer says:

    AND. I subscribed! So a third entry!

  24. Zoe says:

    I’d totes like to enter! This is great!

  25. Zoe says:

    I have blogged it!

  26. Zoe says:

    And subscribed.

  27. KG says:

    I’d like to be entered. I’ve been having a hell of a time finding any of the CD or BSC books around here, and the local library only goes up to CD #11.

  28. Theresa says:

    I’d love to be entered- I was a BSC junkie as a kid, and adore all these commentaries now. 🙂

  29. Theresa says:

    Plus I already subscribe to the blog posts. 🙂

  30. Naomi says:

    Man… I don’t even think I got past book 10… and that was reading them as they came out. Or maybe I lost interest? Dunno…

    Here’s for my second entry!

  31. Lauren says:

    Oh my goodness, I would love to be entered to win the series. I’ve really enjoyed reading your reviews and recaps! 🙂

  32. Kailis says:

    I would love to win this! Been reading your blog for a few months now, and it was one of the many that has inspired my re-collecting of the BSC series.

  33. Sara says:

    I would love to enter! Thank you for doing this, it’s such a great idea.

  34. Sara says:

    And I subscribed. 🙂

  35. megan s. says:

    I’d like to enter please! 😀

  36. megan s. says:

    I forget how to link posts to fb!

  37. Jessica M. says:

    Please enter me in this contest! I’ve never wanted to win anything so much!

  38. Jessica M. says:

    I just Tumblr-ed and Twitter-ed links to this page.

  39. Jessica M. says:

    I also subscribed by email.

  40. Clare says:

    I would love to be entered to win!

  41. Melissa says:

    Hey all, long time lurker that would adore! the series 😀

    Good luck everyone!

  42. Kailis says:

    I also subscribed to you via email. 🙂

  43. Mariola says:

    I want to be entered!

  44. Mariola says:

    I’ve twittered the contest, so that’s my second entry.

  45. Mariola says:

    I’ve subscribed to your blog. That’s my third entry.

  46. Mariola says:

    Great contest, by the way, and great blog!

  47. Michelle says:

    I would love to be entered! 🙂

  48. Michelle says:

    Second entry: Link is on ccfmki.blogspot.com.

    I would enter a third time, only I don’t know how to subscribe to you on here…does that mean entering your address in the “E-mail Subscription” box? I’ll do that…and leave a third comment…but feel free to discount it if that’s not what you meant.

  49. Michelle says:

    Third: I subscribed.
    I think. 😉

  50. Alissa says:

    I would like to be entered! I loved reading your reviews and would like the chance to read the books myself.

  51. I would like to be entered to win these! I also retweeted your tweet about it (my twitter is fwyk if you need to check that) and subscribed to this blog. Thanks for posting about it on the LJ community because I spent a lot of time going over a ton of entries while on the road (not driving, no worries!) and it was the best entertainment ever.

  52. Melissa says:

    Ooh, mama likey! Consider this my entry for the drawing. 🙂

  53. KG says:

    I just subscribed, as well.

  54. ki pha says:

    Reblogged this on doingsomereading and commented:
    Guys look!!!! If only I was searching for them back in 2011 and not in 2014 I might have had a chance to win the whole set! Man, it really is tough searching for theses books at a good price and good condition.

Leave a Reply

