Good things happen in threes

It’s my three year blogiversary!  Happy birthday, blog.

It’s kind of a big deal, because I tend to start things and not finish them.  I get sick of things pretty quickly.  This list includes, but is not limited to:

  • Learning yoga
  • Learning Spanish
  • Learning to sew
  • Two novels (writing, not reading)

So you see, working on this blog for a full three years is huge for me.  And I know, the last six months, my attendance here has been spotty.  I blame the children.  My baby won’t nap regularly and my four year old wants actual attention from his mother (how dare he!).  The bigger kid starts morning preschool in a couple weeks…..so it’s possible my output will increase then.  No promises.

Anyway.  To celebrate the big oh-three, I’m doing lists of threes.

Three favorite books I’ve re-read

My three favorite posts that I’ve written.  I really brought my A game on these:

The three worst books I’ve had to slog through.  (There are so many!  It’s hard to choose just three!)

Three books I’m definitely saving for my kids’ library:

Three book reviews that are coming up soon.

  • Middle School Blues, Lou Kassem
  • The Chicken Pox Papers, Susan Terris
  • How I Paid for College; A Novel of Sex, Theft, Friendship & Musical Theater, Marc Acito

My three favorite things about this blog:

Three insane search terms used to find my blog and which make me seriously reconsider the things I write:

  • Teen boys share underwear on a sleepover
  • Young babysitter girl father hookup
  • Bill Henrickson’s White Trash Parents.  (Seriously.  Have I ever even mentioned Big Love on  here?)

Three random things that I’ve done in the last three years:

  • Had a baby
  • Quit my job
  • Bought a….sigh….minivan…..sigh.  SIGH.
Aren't you sad for me?

Aren't you sad for me?

I don’t know guys…..can I keep this shit up for another three years????

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good things happen in threes

  1. Kevin says:

    Happy Anniversary! Here’s to (hopefully) three more years of bloggin’ (which is a street term for blogging).

  2. magnolia says:

    three years – congratulations! 🙂 that’s fantastic.

  3. rachel says:

    happy anniversary! i love this blog 🙂

  4. TS Hendrik says:

    Kids, wanting attention? Unheard of. lol
    I must have been MIA when you moved your blog over here cause I more ore less thought you’d stopped.

Leave a Reply

