Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

I think it’s pretty obvious that I’m having trouble continuing this blog as it is. I’m wondering if the project of re-reading old books and commenting on them has run its course. Or, rather, it’s just my lack of time.

Don’t worry, this isn’t goodbye.

I struggled for a little bit, and considered just closing down this blog. But I really love blogging, even if I don’t have time to do it exactly how I want to. Reading a book, taking notes, and writing a post is a minimum of  three hours of work – more if the book is longer. I really don’t have that time right now.

But I do love the community I’ve found when I began blogging. I’ve become friends with so many of you on Facebook, Twitter, LiveJournal and through email. I don’t really want to let that go. So I’m not closing down the blog. But I am going to change it up a little bit.

Since I can no longer keep up with the format I’ve been using for the last three and a half years, I will focus more on general nostalgia, as well as random musings. I will try to keep it generally book or nostalgia related, but no promises there. (I do love me some random tangents).

I hope everyone will continue to follow me despite the changes. And don’t worry, I will still be doing the same old book posts.  I did just find Norma Klein’s Beginner’s Love after all.

Sincere thanks to everyone who has read and commented so many times over the last three and a half years. Quite often, your comments were what kept me going.

Cheers!
Nikki

About nikkihb

Wife. Mother. Reader. Blogger.
This entry was posted in general, personal shit, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Melanie says:

    considering i *just* found this blog (like 2 weeks ago), i am very happy to hear you aren’t shutting down. 🙂

  2. Kathryn says:

    So glad you’re not shutting down! While I think I love book posts best, your nostalgia etcs are great, too – I loved the bit you did on Boy Meets World a while back 🙂

  3. Sara says:

    Oh, good. Not gonna lie, the format change will take some getting used to, but I’m just glad you’ll still be here. I’ve become sort of addicted to your reviews, to be honest.

  4. Write On, Nikki! Can’t wait to keep reading.

  5. I have found that a lot of bloggers change their content/format as they go. Faithful readers don’t mind because as you said a lot of blogging is about the community and friends you make along the way.

Leave a Reply

